Recruiting 101 [General Forum] (3,264)

Featured Discussions

Pimp My JD

I don't think JDs are dead (sorry, Zappos) or even ineffective or obsolete. They're just written like crap.  So I figured we could help. I'…

Started by Matt CharneyLatest Reply

Agencies - what have you done for me lately?

Let's not start World War 3 here - but I kind of want to debate this a little and draw out things I'm not necessarily aware of. I've done m…

Started by Sarah CalverleyLatest Reply

Recruiter Splits in 2015

Without a doubt, recruiting is going to be hot in 2015.  I thought this would be a good place to start a lively discussion about splits.  T…

Started by Will ThomsonLatest Reply

Discussions Replies Latest Activity

Hiring Manager Face-time

I have been recruiting for close to 20 years.   For about 15 years I have been working independently from home,  this has it's advantages b…

Started by Elise Reynolds

1 Sep 20
Reply by Elaine Owens

Looking to partner with healthcare recruiters

I am a new independent recruiter and just started my own agency a few months ago.  i am seeking to do splits with anyone that has job order…

Started by Elaine Owens

0 Sep 20

Register for Inbound Recruitment Marketing Training on 29th of September in Brussels!

For those willing to learn how to use the latest Inbound Marketing tools to captivate the attention of the best talent in the market and bo…

Started by Oliver Farrow

0 Sep 14

Hiring Manager Face-time

I have been recruiting for close to 20 years.   For about 15 years I have been working independently from home,  this has it's advantages b…

Started by Elise Reynolds

0 Sep 8

Good recruiter: what comes to mind?

There's and endless supply of examples of bad recruiter behavior, but I'm curious to find out what everyone thinks of when considering what…

Started by Kelly Blokdijk

0 Sep 1

How important is the receptionist in the hiring process?