Follow Us:

Webinar: Boolean Strings Basics, Updated - Wed 4/1

Join us for a Webinar on April 11 
Space is limited. 
Reserve your Webinar seat now at: 
https://www2.gotomeeting.com/register/717975874 

Lots has changed in Boolean search syntax and algorithms the last six months or so. Pretty much all online references are obsolete; even Google's own help pages are falling behind. It is time to review the changes and brush up on your searching skills if you haven't lately. 

Who would benefit: people sourcers, recruiters, human resources professionals, hiring managers, sales, marketing, and business development professionals; all those who would like to experience less frustration and more satisfaction and fun while looking people up on the web. 

All attendees with get the new, up-to-date version of “The 25 Top Boolean Strings” 

The materials can serve as a basic reference guide for Boolean searches. 

How Search Works 
- What Can and Cannot Be Found 
The Boolean Logic 
The Fundamentals of Google Search 
- Syntax Rules 
- Operators; X-raying; Special Characters 
- Settings and Options 
Google Changes in 2012 
Searching Without Google 
- Search Engines Comparison 
- Bing Overview 
Metasearch Engines 
Boolean Search on Social Networks 
Strategies and Best Practices 
- Keyword Selection 
- Excluding False Positives 
- Searching Process 
Demos and Q&A 

Date: Wednesday, April 11, 2012 
Time: 9:00 AM PDT/ noon EDT/ 5PM London 
Duration: 90 min 
Price: $79 includes the slides, a recording, the "25 top strings", and one month of unlimited Q&A over email 

Can't attend live? No problem. A video-recording will be provided to all who sign up, along with the slides.

Views: 110

Tags: boolean, google, social, sourcing

Comment

You need to be a member of RecruitingBlogs to add comments!

Join RecruitingBlogs

Marketing Partners

RecruitingBlogs on Twitter

© 2014   Created by RecruitingBlogs.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service

scroll to the top